Andros Blog – Kategorie: 2022

  • 24.12.2022 — Simone Susser
  • December 2022 – Christmas greetings from the island
  • Dear friends of the Andros cats! This year too, we would like to send you warm greetings and a grateful “meow” from our cats. The Christmas table is well set, and one or two treats are sure to be included. Sated and satisfied, they can enjoy the southern winter sun or the warm cuddly bed […]

  • 06.12.2022 — Simone Susser
  • October 2022 – Feed Deliveries 28 and 29
  • We thought “no half measures” in October and thanks to your help we were able to order twice the amount of food to keep our feeding station at H. and I. as well as at S. well supplied. This time ordered directly on site on 17.10.2022 by H. and I., both deliveries had already arrived […]

  • 04.10.2022 — Simone Susser
  • October 2022 – Autumn Greetings from the Andros Cats
  • In dear tradition we would like to show you today again the Andros cats, of which we got new pictures from our Greek friends since Jörg’s trip. Also this time we travel again across the island and visit the feeding places known to us.   Feeding Site 1 Ileas, who was neutered in summer, is […]

  • 02.09.2022 — Simone Susser
  • July/August 2022 – A foursome with extra cat
  • Chapter 1: Island Hopping The net of my landing net had just been freed from Admiral’s cat smell and it didn’t feel really dry yet, when it was already time to say goodbye to Rhodes and the beloved strays. (You can read about our animal welfare adventure on Rhodes here: “July 2022 – Actually We […]

  • 03.08.2022 — Simone Susser
  • July 2022 – Actually, We just Wanted to Feed…
  • Last year, we went on a family holiday to the island of Crete, and then I went to Andros again. This year, Rhodes was the destination. We rented a holiday home in Stegna right on the beach and a car, arrived on time and immediately found ourselves in the friendly Mediterranean climate. The plan was […]

  • 02.08.2022 — Simone Susser
  • July 2022 – Feed Delivery Number 27
  • In mid-July, we sent our twenty-seventh delivery of food on its way. A quick email from our association member Sandra A. and the next day the delivery was there. Perfect. With the 360 kg of dry food and 312 cans of 810 g of wet food we ordered, we can feed our island cats well […]

  • 17.06.2022 — Simone Susser
  • April 2022 – Maries Parents Travel to Andros
  • Andros trip in April 2022 – a report from Marie’s mother On April 11th, we -Marie’s parents- set off from Berlin for Andros. We had already visited this beautiful Aegean island several times with Marie and had become friends with A., S., and A. (2). Before heading to the island, we wanted to spend a […]

  • 18.04.2022 — Simone Susser
  • April 2022 – Greetings from the Andros Cats (continued)
  • After a short break, now the continuation of the Andros Cat Greetings. There is so much to show! Rarely seen cats or those that like to show their faces again after only a short time. This time we start directly again with H. & I. In a small hotel complex, the permanent holidaymakers live… There […]

  • 15.04.2022 — Simone Susser
  • April 2022 – Greetings from the Andros Cats
  • The Andros cats send their regards! Once again it is time to show our Andros cats; the collection of photos we have received in the meantime has grown considerably after all! And again there are some cats we haven’t seen for a long time, some not since their neutering! We start with a quick look […]

  • 14.04.2022 — Simone Susser
  • April 2022 – Feed Delivery Number 26
  • In the meantime, ordering food directly from the country store on Andros has become routine – both for the trader and for us: A short e-mail from our association member Sandra A. is sufficient: ordered today, delivered tomorrow! Unfortunately, the winter was very long on Andros this time, so our Greek friends ran out of […]

nach oben

Andros-Tagebuch – Kategorie: 2022

  • 24.12.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • Dezember 2022 – Inselgrüße zu Weihnachten
  • Liebe Freundinnen und Freunde der Androskatzen! Auch in diesem Jahr möchten wir Euch herzliche Grüße und ein dankbares “Miau” von unseren Katzen schicken. Der Weihnachtstisch ist gut gedeckt, das eine oder andere Leckerli ist sicher auch mit dabei. Satt und zufrieden können sie die südliche Wintersonne oder das warme Kuschelbett in Deutschland genießen. Dafür möchten […]

  • 04.10.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • Oktober 2022 – Herbstgrüße von den Androskatzen
  • In liebgewordener Tradition möchten wir Euch heute wieder die Androskatzen zeigen, von denen wir seit Jörgs Reise neue Bilder von unseren griechischen Freunden bekamen. Auch diesmal reisen wir wieder quer über die Insel und besuchen die uns bekannten Futterstellen.   Futterstelle 1 Dem im Sommer kastrierten Ileas geht´s bestens, auch seine Augenoperation hat er gut […]

  • 02.09.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • Juli/August 2022 – Ein Vierer mit Zusatzkatze
  • Kapitel 1: Inselhüpfen Das Netz meines Keschers war gerade erst von Admirals Katergeruch befreit und gefühlt noch gar nicht richtig trocken, da hieß es schon wieder Abschied von Rhodos und den liebgewonnenen Streunern zu nehmen. (Unser Tierschutzabenteuer auf Rhodos könnt Ihr hier nachlesen: “Juli 2022 – Eigentlich wollten wir doch nur füttern…”) Die Familie flog […]

  • 23.07.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • Juli 2022 – Eigentlich wollten wir doch nur füttern…
  • Im vergangenen Jahr zog es uns im Familienurlaub auf die Insel Kreta und mich anschließend wieder einmal nach Andros. Dieses Jahr war Rhodos das Reiseziel. Wir mieteten ein Ferienhaus in Stegna direkt am Strand und ein Auto, kamen pünktlich an und fanden uns sofort im freundlichen Mittelmeerklima wieder. Der Plan war auch diesmal, zuerst griechische […]

  • 20.07.2022 — Kathrin Suck
  • Juli 2022 – Futterlieferung Nummer siebenundzwanzig
  • Mitte Juli haben wir unsere siebenundzwanzigste Futterlieferung auf den Weg gebracht. Ein kurzes E-Mail unseres Vereinsmitglieds Sandra A. und am nächsten Tag war die Lieferung da. Perfekt. Mit den bestellten 360 kg Trockenfutter und 312 Dosen zu je 810 g Nassfutter können wir unsere Inselkatzen 3 Monate gut versorgen. Wir sind so dankbar, dass auch diese […]

  • 17.06.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • April 2022 – Maries Eltern reisen nach Andros
  • Andros-Reise im April 2022 – ein Bericht von Maries Mutter Wir, Maries Eltern, machten uns am 11. April von Berlin aus auf den Weg nach Andros. Diese schöne ägäische Insel hatten wir mit Marie schon mehrere Male besucht und dabei die Freundinnen A. und A. (2) sowie den Freund S. kennengelernt. Zuvor verbrachten wir aber […]

  • 18.04.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • April 2022 – Grüße von den Androskatzen (Fortsetzung)
  • Nach einer kurzen Pause nun die Fortsetzung der Androskatzengrüße. Es gibt so viel zu zeigen! Selten gesehene Katzen oder solche, die sich bereits nach kurzer Zeit gern noch einmal blicken lassen. Diesmal beginnen wir direkt wieder bei H. & I. In einer kleinen Hotelanlage leben die Dauerurlauber… Von Milana gibt es etwas sehr Interessantes zu […]

  • 15.04.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • April 2022 – Grüße von den Androskatzen
  • Die Androskatzen senden Grüße! Wieder einmal wird es Zeit, unsere Androskatzen zu zeigen; die Sammlung der inzwischen erhaltenen Fotos ist doch beträchtlich angewachsen! Und auch hier sind wieder einige Katzen dabei, die wir schon lange nicht mehr gesehen haben, manche seit ihrer Kastration nicht! Wir beginnen mit einem kurzen Blick hinüber zu einem Einheimischen, von […]

  • 14.04.2022 — Jörg Sommerer
  • April 2022 – Futterlieferung Nummer sechsundzwanzig
  • Inzwischen ist die Futterbestellung direkt beim Landhandel auf Andros Routine geworden – sowohl bei der Händlerin, als auch bei uns: Ein kurzes E-Mail unseres Vereinsmitglieds Sandra A. ist ausreichend: heute bestellt, morgen geliefert! Leider war der Winter diesmal sehr lang auf Andros, so dass bei unserem griechischen Freund das Futter schneller als üblich zur Neige […]

nach oben